Children´s picture book, 2015

M. Šašek Foundation award winners for 2015 announced
For 2015 the Šašek Foundation invited applications for grants to be awarded to three authors  (total amount 300.000,-Kč) in the category 'Children´s picture book'. Grant applications were submitted by 24 authors from the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Belgium, Austria, Poland, Estonia and Russia.
Based on recommendations put forward by a panel of experts comprising Madalena Matoso (Portugal),  Joëlle Jolivet (France), Daniela Olejníková (Slovakia), Michaela Kukovičová and Petr Borkovec (bothCzech Republic), the Miroslav Šašek Foundation committee has decided to award grants 100.000,-Kč to the following three authors (titles of winning publications in brackets):

Aneta Lewandowska („Balloon flight“)
Barbora Kicovová („The Rosegarden“)
Jakub Plachý („Sport“ )

The results were announced on 2th October 2015 at the Tabook small publishers' festival in Tábor.
The Board of the M. Sasek Foundation would like to thank all those authors who participated in this year's competition, offers its congratulations to the winning authors, and is very much looking forward to being able to support the production of literature for children with similar projects in future years.